LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Darrick Antell: My Profile
Views: 37186

 

OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Darrick Antell

Overall Rating:

  (9.80 out of 10)
(22 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(10.00)

Review from Inside, September 16, 2016, 8:15 pm
Reviewer: zalmanov

I am an anesthesiologist and during my career I have participated in more than EIGHTY THOUSAND surgical operations. More than TWENTY THOUSAND of them were plastic surgical procedures. I have spent long hours with many plastic surgeons in their operating rooms. Dr. Darrick Antell was always THE BEST of them. His demeanor, clinical judgement, temperament, and surgical skills are always above and beyond his call of duty. He has built the best surgical facility in New York and cultivated the most professional and attentive staff. Do not hesitate - you will not regret choosing Dr. Antell as your plastic surgeon.

See full review

(10.00)

View from inside, September 10, 2016, 7:45 am
Reviewer: drz46

I am an anesthesiologist and during my career I have participated in more than EIGHTY THOUSAND surgical operation. More than TWENTY THOUSAND of them were plastic surgical procedure. I have spent long hours with many plastic surgeons in their operating rooms. Dr. Darrick Antell was always THE BEST of them. His demeanor, clinical judgement, temperament, and surgical skills are always above and beyond his call of duty. He has built the best surgical facility in New York and cultivated the most professional and attentive staff. Do not hesitate - you will not regret choosing Dr. Antell as your plastic surgeon.

See full review

(10.00)

Excellent results on my new look!, August 16, 2016, 7:22 pm
Reviewer: Leif.ericksen

I interact with dozens of professionals throughout my day, so the first impression my appearance gives is very important to me. I am ecstatic with the results I got from my procedure with Dr. Antell, and would recommend him without hesitation to anyone considering surgery! When I was comparing surgeons online I compared the credentials and experience of a number doctors. Of everyone I had appointments with, what sold me on Dr. Antell was how much time he took explaining the procedure to me, his extensive set of before and after photos, and the iPhone app that was packed with information on the procedure and educational videos. Of course, the only thing that really matters is the results, and they are as stellar as every other part part of my interaction with the office!

See full review

(10.00)

Incredible results - love my new breasts!, January 23, 2016, 7:50 am
Reviewer: ny1234

I am one week post-op from my breast augmentation with Dr Antell and I am beyond thrilled with my results. I wanted to look natural and have a size more suitable to my frame (barely and A to about a C), so while I tried on sizers in the office with the help of their amazing nurse Michelle, and came up with a range I was comfortable with, I ultimately left the final decision up to Dr Antell since I trusted he would know the best look once I was on the table. Boy was I right! I am spellbound! They are 300cc Smooth Round Moderate Plus Profile silicone implants. My mother, who is also a nurse, could not believe how quickly I recovered, I had very little bruising and swelling, and was able to shower normally (putting both arms above my head!) after the second day. I worked from home on the third day post-op without a problem. I really appreciate that Dr Antell was straightforward and matter of fact about the procedure, possible risks, and expectations for my outcome. If you are even considering a procedure, I would highly recommend that you meet Dr Antell!

See full review

(10.00)

Wonderful Experience with Dr. Antell, June 10, 2014, 7:09 pm
Reviewer: nygrad2012

I had a fantastic experience working with Dr. Antell, and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. I consulted Dr. Antell regarding two procedures to my face -- buccal fat removal as well as micro-liposuction under my chin. Any reservations I had about the surgery went away during my initial consultation; I was immediately put at ease by his kind demeanor and professionalism. Dr. Antell clearly and thoroughly outlined what the surgery would entail, what recovery would be like, and what results I could expect. Every aspect of this process was pleasant and professional, and Dr. Antell and his staff made time and effort to communicate with me throughout the process. I received instructions before surgery letting me know in detail how to prepare and take care of myself after. The surgery itself went very smoothly, and I had an easy recovery with minimal discomfort in the following days. One of the nurses, Annie, was particularly helpful during my recovery, responding to any questions I had with speed, kindness, and competence. In terms of the procedures, I am incredibly happy with my results -- the difference is both significant and subtle, and my face has definition in a way it never would have without surgery, while still looking natural and like myself. I am beyond impressed with Dr. Antell and my entire experience. He is, simply put, the best.

See full review

(10.00)

Extraordinary results, January 9, 2013, 1:56 pm
Reviewer: Mimi2b3ar

Remarkable surgeon, doctor, and man. He is an artist...he creates a vibrant and glowing person who appears to have been on a restful vacation rather than the "wind tunnel" appearance of some cosmetic surgeries. Oh so subtle and yet dynamic results. His staff is as kind and precise as he....I wanted to keep my surgery confidential, but feel if there are people shopping for opinions about medical procedures they should know about this angel of cosmetic surgery...thus I shall pay it forward...Dr. Rick is one who truly cares for his patients as though they are his own family.

See full review

(10.00)

A slave to facial hair, December 22, 2010, 6:37 pm
Reviewer: cfb123

I had a recessive chin and a lot of fat in my neck. No matter how much exercise or eating healthy I did this damn fat was there torturing me. I was a slave to facial hair. I checked out a few doctors and found Dr. Antell was fairly priced, smart, and just a nice guy. My recommendation is to focus on picking a doctor not the risk. After shopping around my gut feeling was Antell was my guy. And I was right!

My chin is incredible. He put a large in and I look nothing like Jay Leno. I basically look like a better version of me. My brother who is very cautious and generally worried is now convinced he will follow in his younger brother’s foot-steps. My chin is perfectly proportioned to come right before my lower lip. And the liposuction in my neck is fantastic. He couldn’t have done a better job. All the fat is gone!

My life is changed forever. I feel a confidence that is overwhelming. It’s wonderful to no longer be a slave to my beard. I can shave! And look damn good doing it! And it’s only been two weeks.

My chin is still semi-numb. However, it improves each day. I easily went back to work after one week and I’m in sales so not only am I in front of customers but I'm talking constantly. I strongly recommend to all my fellow chin seekers and neck fat zappers to book the surgery with Dr. Antell. He will deliver. Not only is he a nice guy he’s an even better plastic surgeon. Do it!

P.S. I still can’t believe I have a chin implant! I used to think having some foreign object in my face was such a big deal but like anything else you get over it…it’s already becoming part of me.

P.S.S. Don't just do lipo if you need a chin implant. I made that mistake once before with another doctor who left a ton of fat in my neck.

See full review

(10.00)

park ave plastic surgery, December 10, 2010, 6:43 am
Reviewer: dolphin_gal

Doctors like Dr. Antell are the reason park avenue has such a great reputation for results in cosmetic surgery. the office is very intimate and provides literally everything you need for your procedure. Both my surgeon and anesthesiologist have personally called me to either go over my surgery or check up on me and my results are fantastic. I love my new face and can't wait to show it off over the hoidays.

See full review

(10.00)

Top Aesthetic Surgeon, October 4, 2010, 7:41 am
Reviewer: bigal555

Dr Antell is extremely personable, listens to patient's needs, and is one of the top aesthetic surgeons in the Northeast. Very admirable work.

See full review

(9.90)

great patient experience, September 9, 2010, 7:03 am
Reviewer: jennymgll

I just had my two week post op follow-up my breast augmentation with Dr. Antell and I can’t say enough good things. I have great results, but hopefully that is to be expected when you do as much research as I did on the procedure and surgeon. What really set this experience apart from the other surgeons I met with was the level of patient care. I live about two hours away from the office and so to accommodate me they set up a phone consultation and let me set up in-person appointments through e-mail. They even had a network of past patients set up for me to talk to about the procedure. Then, whenever I had a question during my post-op all I had to do was call the office and I was immediately put in touch with one of the nurses or my doctor himself. By far more than I was expecting. If you are considering any surgery I say go for it!

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->