LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Darrick Antell: My Profile
Views: 37185

 

OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Darrick Antell

Overall Rating:

  (9.80 out of 10)
(22 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(10.00)

Best doctor in NYC, May 13, 2010, 11:12 am
Reviewer: cherz

I went to Dr. Antell for breast revision. This was my 3rd breast surgery and I was extremely happy with my results. He is very professional and very good at what he does. I am very grateful for his expertise.

See full review

(10.00)

More Natural than Mother Nature, December 11, 2008, 5:24 pm
Reviewer: tarasyd

I am a 35 yr old fitness fanatic who does figure competitions as a hobby. I also havea 4 1/2 year old son who I nursed for 7 months as a baby. I can not begin to say enough wonderful things about Dr. Antell and his staff. They are receptive, amiable, and professional. Dr. Antell has one of the best attitudes and treated me with respect and integrity. I researched this procedure for 2 years and met with 6 doctors in 3 different states, Dr. Antell surpassed all of the others in terms of skill and personality. He is a pleasure to visit and made my experience positive; so much so that I am trying to figure out what to do next!! My results are impressive, beautiful, and natural. My close friends and fmaily can not believe their eyes! I love my new additions so much that its hard to not show the world, haha (my husband is not happy about that...)I would recommend Dr. Antell with the highest confidence to anyone and will only see him for future procedures

See full review

(10.00)

Most natural looking rhinoplasty, October 6, 2008, 5:39 pm
Reviewer: julie766

My rhinoplasty with Dr. Antell was one of the best decisions I've ever made concerning my appearance. From the beginning he answered all of my questions and gave me the exact nose I asked for. I look like I could have been born this way (I wish I had!).My nose is truly amazing. The week following my surgery I had a few questions, and when I called the office Dr. Antell himself got on the phone right away and spoke to me directly. I normally can't even get a hold of my primary care physician let alone a prestigious plastic surgeon!The office staff was also wonderful and I cannot say enough good things about my experience. I will absolutely return to Dr. Antell for future procedures. My results and the way I feel about myself now are really priceless. I will post before and after pics soon:)

See full review

(9.04)

No more "Are You Okay?" questions!, October 6, 2008, 8:21 am
Reviewer: Saphires

I am 43, and have good skin, but my forehead had wrinkles that botox could no longer handle. Plus, my eyebrows had been feeling heavier for the past few years. I think 43 is too young for a facelift, but I got a browlift to lake care of my constant angry look.
the area between my eyebrows needed help and I got it from the lift.
I also decided to get my upper lip injected with Juvaderm to look a little more fresh.

I'm so happy with my face now! If you want an honest opinion about what you need to look how you want, see Dr. Antell.
He wasn't afraid to offend me, but was very kind about everything. I felt like I was aging too fast, but he let me know I was normal and it felt good.
My ex-husband thinks I look HOT, but doesn't know why.

See full review

(9.33)

Great Surgeon - back for more!, July 1, 2008, 8:50 am
Reviewer: maxcat1

Hi
2 years ago I had a facelift with Dr. Antell. I was very happy with the outcome and now have returned for a browlift. I also referred my husband for bleph. surgery. I think that says it all...I interviewed a number of top guys in the NYC area and ended up with Dr. Antell because I felt most comfortable with his demeanor and the incredible office staff - professional and friendly all the way. A few of the better docs in this industry are so arrogant! But not Dr. Antell... I also preferred Dr. Antell's not insisting I stay in a pricey hotel in midtown (as many of the other surgeons INSIST) because I wanted to be at home to recover. Price aside - and they will work with you - I have to feel confident and comfortable about the person to whom I am entrust my face (and my life for that matter)! It boiled down to a gut feeling...and I was 100% correct in my initial assesment as the result speaks volumes (or rather "whispers" as he puts it!). Yes, not cheap but do you want "discount" face or breast surgery? Shop around, do your research, and put Dr. Antell on your "list".

See full review

(9.09)

No more "Are you tired?" questions, May 22, 2008, 9:30 am
Reviewer: BetsyLane

I had constant bags under my eyes, and even though I'm young, I wanted to get surgery for it.
I was so, so scared. The idea of someone cutting my lower eyelids open , and taking fat out made me want to faint.
I only saw 2 doctors because i was anxious to get my eyes looking fresh by summer. Dr. antell was the first one I saw, and i thought he was too expensive, so i went to go see Dr. Aston, who was just as expensive, so i went back to dr. antell for the surgery.
when they first told me the operation would be downstairs from the office, i thought it was shady. i never knew of anywhere to do surgery but at a hospital. the nurse told me it had the same technology and standards as a hospital, and if i wanted, dr. antell would so my eyes at lenox hill hospital, but then i thought about it, and doing the surgery in their private office is better than at a hospital. at least no one would see me going in or coming out, and i was freaked out by staph infection reports being caught at hospitals. in dr. antell's office, there aren;t a bunch of sick people to give me anything.
I looked terrible for a couple days, then after he took the stitches out, i looked alot better.
Now i don;t have bags under my eyes! noone can see my scars, because they are kind of inside my lower lid.
I think it was worth the whole $6,000 it costed me. the only thing that sucks is getting your blood tested at quest diagnostics. i had to spend like 200 on that, and the perscriptions from the pharmacy were expensive too, but i really needed the vicodin!

See full review

(9.19)

Confidence Booster, December 25, 2007, 1:12 am
Reviewer: cathym1000

I wanted to share my story to this on-line community. I went through a divorce, a major career change, as well as a relocation from LA to NYC. I felt like I have finally reclaimed my life, and I am happier now than I have ever been since turning 40! I wanted to have a facelift to help my outside match the youthful, energized person I have become on the inside!

I took my time, researching and meeting all the New York bigwigs. For those of you who are in the process of finding a plastic surgeon, you know the usual suspects. I met them all.
I decided to go with Dr. Antell because his philosophy and his approach matched my own. He is careful, meticulous, and cautious. He doesn't over do things and he is very, very realistic. I liked his honesty and his credentials sealed the deal. There's a reason certain surgeons are successful. They know what they are doing and they get great results. I felt comfortable with Dr. Antell. His nurses and medical coordinator were wonderful. They were full of energy and they genuinely love what they are doing. It shows! They were almost as excited about the surgery as I was!

The office coordinator was also so helpful with the financial arrangements. She really worked with me. And I also was able to fund part of my procedure with an 18 month interest-free program that Dr. Antell offers through a lending organization. It was painless and worry-free!

I am due for my 6 month follow-up with Dr. Antell. And I know he will be as happy with his work as I am.

See full review

(9.61)

Professional and Professional!, September 20, 2006, 8:23 am
Reviewer: plasticsurgeryNYC

I just had my first consultation with Dr. Antell in New York City. I have been considering breast augmentation for quite some time, and he was the third surgeon I consulted with. It was a good match. His office and support staff were so friendly and accomodating. The doctor was mild-mannered, professional, and very attentive. I felt at ease, and he was quite patient with my over-bearing anxiety. I am excited about the procedure and I feel great about the expected outcomes! I highly recommend meeting with him to see what it's all about.

See full review

(10.00)

Liposuction abdomen & flank, August 31, 2006, 9:09 am
Reviewer: donaldr

I am thrilled with my results. I had the typical male love handles and abdomen. Dr. Antell and his staff were great. I would definetly recommend him.

See full review

(10.00)

Great Breast Augmentation, August 31, 2006, 8:57 am
Reviewer: fernmt

My results are beautiful and extremely natural. I am very happy. I would recommend Dr. Darrick Antell very highly.

See full review

-10'><- Previous page Next page ->