Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings

Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Jaime A. Caloca, Jr.: My Profile
Views: 29409

OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Jaime A. Caloca, Jr.

Overall Rating:

  (9.17 out of 10)
(20 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.


Worst experience ever, January 24, 2018, 10:12 pm
Reviewer: Jenny0105

This worse experience ever first it was very expensive and since I wanted a nice big butt I thought going to a doctor that was a little more expensive I would get better results, dr.caloca was. Extremely expensive and he did nothing for me I wanted a bbl and Lipo when I left that place it look like I got nothing done my butt and hips where the same he didn’t even take that fat from my stomach properly!!! He was no where’s around when I woke up after surgery just a nurse the whole way home I was throwing up after I seen my results I told him there was no difference and that I didn’t pay all that money for nothing and that he would have to do my surgery again!! He told me no if I want I can pay 6000 dollars again !!! I cried for a whole year I had spent all that money for nothing,I had to save up again and a year later did my surgery again with a different doctor and paid half of what I paid Dr. Caloca I do not do not recommend him

See full review


Horrible tummy tuck, June 18, 2017, 10:41 pm
Reviewer: AnamonicaLR

I had a tummy tuck about 11 months ago. I was promised a nice hip to hip scar but ended with a hip to hip scar with a vertical line below the bellybutton and a swollen abdomen that looks like I'm 3 months pregnant. Will not recommend this doctor.

See full review


One of the best, April 27, 2012, 5:56 am
Reviewer: Magrus

I can't recommend Dr.Caloca well enough just as I couldn't have asked for better results! He did a fantastic job in making me look ten years younger yet completely natural! 5 months later it's only getting better. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else in the future. He's a true artist as well as a kind considerate person. Great experience all around!

See full review


Lots of cosmetics after big weight loss, December 30, 2010, 6:02 pm
Reviewer: TishBiscuits

I'm almost 4 weeks out from Breast Lift w/ Implants, Tummy Tuck, Flankplasty and Butt Lift. I am THRILLED with my results. I expected a tight TT, no more saggy booty and boobs that look like they belong to vivacious young lady not an old lady .. and that's what I got! Dr. Caloca was patient with any question or concern I had. He made the process easy and put me at ease.

His anesthesiologist, Dr. Vega, was just as accommodating. I was in NO pain as promised.

Recovery is spent at the hotel across the street which was scary to begin with but immediately put at ease by their staff! The guys are used to Caloca patients and take special care. Everything is taken care of from laundry to room service.

I'll be going back to get arms and thighs done.

See full review


An extraordinarily kind, thoughtful, considerate plastic surgeon, November 27, 2010, 11:10 am
Reviewer: sonymg

Concerning my Rejuvenation Lift and my trip to Tijuana Mexico. First, Dr. Caloca is the most caring plastic surgeon on the planet. He went out of his way to make me feel comfortable before, during and after surgery. He obtained a refrigerator for the room, frozen peas and Ziploc bags for my swollen face and I had flowers waiting in my room after surgery.
It was a great leap a faith for me to go to Mexico. Especially, when fourteen of the reviews on this website were excellent but there was one that was very scary. Also, friends and family were worried about it.
It worked out for me, but there are some considerations. Personally, I prayed a lot about it and had confirmations from the Lord to go. Therefore, I was able to sustain my faith throughout the ordeal (most of the time).
One major confirmation was the money for it. I received $5000 from a relative out of nowhere. Still, it was hard because I was unemployed and concerned about the finances. To be honest, although I had faith, it was a fearsome experience. There were many unknowns. In the end, I only saved $2500. My plastic surgeon in Stockton, CA, charges $7500. He isn’t as nice as Dr. Caloca but he does excellent work as well.
Some suggestions, I would bring a translator device if you speak no Spanish. Dr. Caloca’s English is exceptional. However, everyone else struggled speaking to some degree. It was difficult to communicate at the hotel concerning the phone/room service. Realize your cell phone will charge you and so will the room. I had a $200 phone bill when I left. Also, I made sandwiches (almond butter and jelly) before the trip and saved me some money on room service.
Lastly, about the results, I was out with a friend who didn’t know I went to Tijuana. He couldn’t get over how good I looked from the last time he saw me. I definitely recommend plastic surgery even as a Christian. God gave us doctors. He made a way for us in a world obsessed with appearance. Even so, my results weren’t like my previous procedure I had done at 42. I was carded getting someone cigarettes (seriously) after that facelift. Nonetheless, I took my 4 yr. old grandson to the pediatrician recently and they all thought I was his mom (I’m currently 53). Therefore, I’m extremely appreciative for Dr. Calcoa and his staff. Words can’t describe how beneficial plastic surgeons are. They’re like the Lord Jesus and bringing life back into situations.
Feel free to email me; sonymg@msn.com if you need prayer or have more questions.

See full review


Price?, November 10, 2010, 5:38 pm
Reviewer: galenajen

I am concidering going to Mexico for cosmetic surgery, and am wondering how was this doctors pricing different then the US. I am paying cash, and looking for a deal, but a good doctore is the most important of course.

See full review


Better care than any I have ever received in the U.S., April 22, 2009, 6:47 am
Reviewer: amandak.

I could go on and on about the entire experience but I never read the whole thing so for those of you who are like me.... to make it short and sweet, I was overly impressed with Dr. Caloca.
I will be seeing him in the future, and could not have found a better Dr. ...NO WORRIES...lol
(he always says that)....he makes you feel very comfortable, have a great experience!!!

See full review


Dr. Caloca is AWESOME!!!!, March 15, 2009, 9:23 pm
Reviewer: Belle@30

I recently (9 days ago) had a tummy tuck, breast lift w/implants and lipo on outer thighs and calves. Although I'm early in my recovery I'm already thrilled with the results. Dr. Caloca had previously preformed procedures on 4 members of my family and they were also very pleased. He is one of the best doctors I have ever met. He is extremely caring and very knowledgeable. He was always available to answer my questions and called several times to check on me in the days following my surgery. He even drove me from his office to our hotel after my surgery because my husbands truck is lifted and he thought it would be difficult to get in!!!!
Doctors have seen the work done on others in my family and they have ALWAYS been impressed with the results. They have been told time and again that the work they received was first rate.
We love Dr. Caloca and recommend him to everyone!!!!

See full review


Better experience than i could have imagined. , December 21, 2008, 12:32 pm
Reviewer: soul81

A better experience than what I had imagined for my breast augmentation. Dr. Caloca (Jr.) is the best!!! My husband and I are so appreciative of his excellent work. We are so happy with the results. Dr. Caloca is so professional, attentive, has a great eye for what will work, provided us the best information during consultation, and hes even funny. I did as much research as I could, and had many questions. He would always respond to my emails quickly and concisely. He has a great personality, and work ethic. It is admirable, really, I mean from the beginninghis staff was so nice, always with a smile in their voice and face, helpful. Then I visited, and his office is one of the nicest Ive seen: clean, organized and tidy. During the consultation he provided me with a lot of information and showed me medical models for why he thought so (very helpful), he took his time, and let me take mine. The day before, and day of the operation, my husband and I stayed across the street at the Hotel Lucerna. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms comfortable, the food delicious, and the staff very hospitable. The day of the operation, Dr. Caloca took the time to run everything by me again, what we agreed on, and did further study on my breasts. I had a bit of asymmetry, and guess what? He got them perfect. They are now the same size and look awesome! I remember being very nervous the day of the operation, but his calm voice, and supportive words eased my anxiety. In the OR, I just told myself to breath and relax, and that everything would be alright while I looked at the relaxing images on the TV in the ceiling right above me (state of the art OR). I awoke in the recovery room with my husband, which was very comfortable. When we got back to our hotel room, we found flowers from the doctor to wish us well. And, he also called that night to check in on me! (Amazing, the best treatment ever!) I followed all his PO instructions, and recovered smoothly. The anesthesiologist and staff did a great job too. I met with him and he explained the process to me. I didnt even throw up once after the surgery or in the days following, despite the ride back to Los Angeles which took three + hours. The pain was not even that bad at all, provided I took my pain meds. It felt like working out at the gym, and feeling muscle soreness the day after. After week one, I was only taking Advil. My friend who accompanied me to my first consultation with him, says shes going to get her revision BA with him too!!! If I ever consider any future procedures, I will definitely go back. I trust him completely. It was the best experience. Im healing very well and couldnt be happier. I had gone to four doctors in the US, and they all told me different things, some were even rude, and the prices outrages! Dr. Caloca was the best! I was able to make my dream come true sooner with him. Ive recommended Dr. Caloca to everyone! Stats: 5.1, 118lbs, non smoker, from 34B to 34D, 300ccL/350ccR Mentor High Profile silicone, textured, over muscle, inframammary incision. They feel and look so natural!!! =)

See full review


I am so grateful I choose Dr. Caloca, jr., December 7, 2008, 7:54 am
Reviewer: calvinsmom

I found out about Dr. Caloca jr. from the favorable reviews on this website and am extremely pleased with his services. He did a wonderful job and I love my results. I am returning to see him in December for additional surgery and highly recommend him and his staff to anyone who is willing to travel to Tijuana to see him. His expertise and knowledge about all his patients needs make him easily accessable and a pleasure to talk to. Belive me, you will be extremely pleased with your experience with any surgery performed under his most capable hand. He is extremely competent and careful. Best surgery experience I have ever had, and I have had other cosmetic surgeries in the U.S. and Mexico. There are no unpleasant surprises, he is extremely organized and consise.

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->