LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio: My Profile
Views: 103465


OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio

Overall Rating:

  (9.71 out of 10)
(147 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(10.00)

I have my youthful body back b-4 children. , September 12, 2014, 1:48 pm
Reviewer: Rebeccacat

My name is Rebecca and I'm 45 years young. I have 2 adult kids and 4 grand babies. At the age of 20 I had my 2nd child and c-section. Being so young I recovered quickly and immediately got into my workout. After about a year that I was working out I realize that the bottom part of my tummy would never go down. I went to see a doctor and he confirmed what I already knew. He said I would need a tummy tuck. I was devastated because I was a single mother and didn't know how I would be able to afford it. Now after 23 years of me waiting. I finally was able to get it done. But was very concerned about the scarring. I started my research and finally I found Dr. Alejandro Hernandez. Looking at his website and seeing how well of a job he did I was totally impressed. As was my husband. We decided this would be The doctor that would to operate on me. I expected to have some kind of pain. Because of this major operation. As I came out of surgery I had no pain. I couldn't believe it, it was amazing! Still till today two months later I still don't have any pain have never had pain. The surgery went well, the scar looks beautiful! His staff is amazing. Laura his assistance, she is such a wonderful person. Because I had no family there I took the package which included the recovery center. And that too was set up by the doctor he set me up with Maria's recovery center. At the recovery center they treated me like gold. I recommend this doctor his staff the recovery center everyone was so professional so friendly so trust worthy that was one of my concerns about me going there. I don't know no one so it was a concern of mine as far as my belongings and so forth but everybody was so trustworthy so loving so caring everybody showed me a lot of love! I mean I have no complaints! Dr. Alejandro Hernandez is highly recommended by me. I have family members that are already making plans to go see him. If you need to get in touch with me I am at Rebeccacatala@hotmail.com

See full review

(10.00)

extremely satisfied, September 9, 2014, 5:53 pm
Reviewer: sisjen26

I want to start off by saying that Dr Alejandro Hernandez P. Is the best!!! Not only he did surgery on me but took very good care of me and my twin sister who also had her procedure done by him. Dr. Alejandro is extremely professional at all times. He also has a great sense of humor. In addition, He is extremely trustworthy. I knew that I was going to be in good hands when I saw him. Something inside of me told me he is the one. Furthermore, I had my Brazilian butt lift and liposculpture done. I am very happy with my results. I feel more confident and beautiful and is all due to my Dr. In addition, Dr. Alejandro check on me and my twin sister for the entire time while we were in the Dominican Republic and still to this date. He cares for his patients. Moreover, Dr. Alejandro will be honest with you from the beginning to the end. He won't sugar code anything. therefore, I give him so much respect. Furthermore, I wanted to go 2 him because I trusted that he will deliver me what I wanted and he did. Plus I knew he was board certified as well. The fact that he took very good care of me and my twin showed me that this doctor deserve more for what he does. If I had to do it all over I will do in a heart beat. However, I do plan to see Dr. Alejandro in the near future. I won't go to any other doctor if it's not Dr. Alejandro. this is the doctor you want to see. He is definitely the best in Dominican Republic!!

See full review

(10.00)

El mejor cirujano, August 15, 2014, 9:03 am
Reviewer: lesi79

Hola mi nombre es Isel y tengo 34 anos. en este ano tomè la decision de realizar una abdominoplastia combinada con lipoescultura para mejorar mi figura porque luego de dos embarazos mi abdomen quedo transformado en manera negativa y por mas dietas y ejercicios no lograba recuperar esa forma deseada. Empleé mucho tiempo en encontrar el cirujano adapto, que me diera la seguridad y la confianza que yo necesitaba. Luego de tantos encuentros con medicos europeos y tantas busquedas por internet encontré al Doctor Alejandro Pizzoglio. Mirè infinidades de veces sus videos y las fotos de resultados de su trabajo. su rostro me inspiraba aquella seguridad y decidi viajar a Santo domingo. El encuentro fuè como me lo esperaba...un doctor seguro de si mismo y de sus habilidades, recto en su trabajo y en la forma de hablar con sus pacientes, sincero y directo y esto es lo que yo llamo profesionalidad. Lo acompana un team maravilloso compuesto de personas honestas, agradables y que te hacen sentir mejor que en tu propia casa. La clinica muy acogedora, limpia y con asistentes de profesionalidad ecepcional. Jamas he visto un trato simil aqui en europa. La casa recovery donde estube fue la Tropical y nunca voy a olvidar los cuidados que tubieron conmigo. Estar sola en un pais que no conoces y en vista de una operacion no es facil, se tiene gran temor de afrontar todos los dias que nos separa de regresar a nuestro hogar....pero sinceramente lo digo para mi no fué asi, alli estube como en casa de mi familia, rodeada de alegria constante y minuciosos cuidados. La operacion fuè por lo mejor. ahora han pasado 3 meses y los resultados son ecepcionales, veo las fotos del pasado y observo las de ahora y casi no lo puedo creer. No busquen mas si necesitan de una operacion de cirugia , lo tienen a él...el doctor Pizzoglio.

See full review

(9.81)

levantamiento con implantes, August 8, 2014, 7:08 am
Reviewer: dtorres2010

Despues de tres hijos, los cenos me quedaron horrible. Estuve, mucho tiempo debatiendo si queria ariesgarme a una operacion de levantamiento, y le puedo decir fue la mejor decision que eh tomado. El Doctor Alejandro Pizzoglio Hernandez me hizo un levantamiento com implantes, y estoy encantado con los resultados. Jamas y nunca pense que el levantamiento pudiera ser tan eficaz. Estoy feliz y recomiendo al Dr. Hernandez a todas las mujeres que se quieran aser algun arreglito.

See full review

(10.00)

abdominoplastio y lipoescultura, June 24, 2014, 4:46 pm
Reviewer: magdeline2790

Buenas mi nombre es magdeline,tengo23 anos me decidi hacerme estos proceso porque tenia un poco d eatria y mi estomago flacido d mi primer embarazo solo tengo un baby y cualquier procedimiento me lo volveria aser con el. Siempre vi sus fotos del antes y el despues vi videos todo fue super facil con el doctor. y mi expeciencia con el doctor fue super buena.al principio tenia miedo porque nunca habia estado en un quirofano el me dio fuerza me explico todo el proceso. Al fin me hize abdominoplastia y lipoescultura ya estoy en mi tres meses que me opere estoy super feliz odoro mi doctor lo recomiendo a ojos cerrados.quede super bella gracias al doctor.cuando fui donde el pesaba 150 ya tengo 130 y aun lo k me falta. Mi doctor me dio mucha segurida antea y despues d mi operacion. Cual quier cosa que quieran saber me escriben amo mi doctor.

See full review

(10.00)

37 yr 3 kids tummytuck, bbl, lipo, May 30, 2014, 5:13 pm
Reviewer: migdalia123

Dr hernandez is a great doctor. I love my results my stomach has never been so flat.my body has been transformed and I love that I have more energy and enjoy trying on clothes. Indefinitely recommend this doctor hes one of the best..

See full review

(9.52)

Returning patient after 12 years !, May 15, 2014, 6:08 pm
Reviewer: Damarisrosario48@yahoo.com

I met DR. Alejandro Hernandez pizzoglio in 2002 . I live n New York City . I was highly recommended to him by a friend who had a breast augmentation and also very happy with her results . In 2002 I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation . My surgery was a success . In March I booked my appointment to have my breast implants replaced because after 12 years its time . I also scheduled liposuction and a Brazilian butt lift . Although I'm not extremely over weight , I'm 51 years old I was loosing my waist line . I arrived in Dominican Republic on March 28 , I had all my pre op exams done at his clinic . This process was stress free . After getting all my test results , DR pizzoglio and I sat down and went over the test results and what I could expect during and after my procedure . I felt very happy to have him do my surgery . I would trust no one else , he made me feel very at ease . My surgery went very well . At the clinic I had excellent service . I had a private room to myself . I had someone checkin throughout the night . The next morning Laura his assistant came to see how I was doing she's very sweet and professional . DR. Hernandez Pizzoglio came to check on me and I felt very safe and happy to see him once again . My post op appointment went well . I went home 2 weeks after my surgery . It's been six weeks and my breast are still soar I'm still healing . My waist line is back .Personally I can't stand the compression garment , but it really helps give you that hour glass shape. I highly recommend DR Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio . My boyfriend wants liposuction and my daughter wants to have the breast augmentation . They are both going with DR Alejandro Hernadez Pizzoglio . He is very professional and a perfectionist , taking pride of work . And lady's he is also very handsome!!

See full review

(10.00)

Excelente doctor lo recomiendo mil por mil., May 11, 2014, 12:31 pm
Reviewer: mayelin22

HOLA ME LLAMO MAYELIN UN PLACER, BUENO YO SOY UNA PERSONA YA CON DOS HIJOS Y COM 31 AñOS DE EDAD, MI DECISION A HACERME ESTA OPERACION A SIDO PORK AL TENER MIS DOS BEBES NO KEDE COMO ESTABA AL PRINCIO PIO YA QUE MI PIEL KEDO MUY FLACIDA Y CON ESTRIA Y NOME SENTI AMUY BN Y ASI DECIDI BUCAR VIA INTERNE A ALGUIEN KE SEA ESPECILISADO EN EL AREA Y CUANDO BUSKE ENCONTRE A ESTE DOCTOR KE AL EVALUAR A LOS DEMAS FUE ELKE MAS ME LLAMO LA ATENCION PORQ? PORQ VI SU FOTOS DE LOS RESULTADOS DEL ANTES Y DESPUES VI VIDEOS DE PERSONAS DEL MEDIO PUBLICO QUE DABAN SU TESTIMONIO SOBRE EL TRABAJO DE ESTE DOCTOR Y PENSE KE ESTE DOCTOR PODRIA SER DE CONFIAR PORK SI EL FUERA UNOS DE ESOS KE NO HACEN SU TRABAJO COMO ES, ES MUY RARO KE EL MEDIO PUBLICO SE PRESTE PARA CONSULTAR Y ENTREVISTAR UN DOCTOR KE YA A TENIDO CASO DE KE HABLAR ESO FUE UNA DELA RAZONES DEL PORK DECIDI HACERME MI TRABAJO CON EL Y OTRAS RAZONES FUERON QUE EN SUS ENTREVISTAS EN EL MEDIO PUBLICO EL DAVA SUGERIMIENTOS DE COMO Y QUE UNA PERSONA DEBE HACER ANTES DE SOMETERSE A ESTA CLASES DE PROCESO Y LO KE MAS ME CONMOVIO FUE SABER QUE NO TODOS EL QUE DICE SER SIRUJANO PLASTICO Y HAGA EL TRABAJO ES CAPASITADO EN HACERLO PORK APRENDI POR MEDIO A EL QUE PARA HACERME ESE PROCESO TENIA QUE ESTAR SEGURA QUE EL DOCTOR SEA MIEMBRO DE LA SOCIEDAD DOMINICANA DE SIRUGIA PLASTICA Y TODO SE ME FACILITO PORK EN SU PAGINA DE INERNET EL TENIA ESA OPCIO Y PUDER VER LOS DOCTORES KE ESTABAN ISNCRITOS Y ADEMAS LAS BUENAS SUGERENCIA DE LOS PACIENTES QUE YA SE AN HECHO EL PROCESO CON EL PORK SI NOSOTROS SIENDO SU PACIENTE DAMOS TESTIMONIO DE ALGO ASI ES PORK EN VERDAD EL DOCTOR SE LO MERECE Y ES MUY BUENO EN EL AREA QUE MAS DE AHI PARA CONCRETAR QUE EL SERIA LA MEJOR OPCION PARA DECIR SI, ESTE ES MI DOCTOR YA NO BUSCARE MAS PORK ASI LO HICE YO Y ME QUEDE CON LAS GANAS DE VOLVER Y SI DIOS KIERE ASI LO HARE AJAJA GRACIAS.

See full review

(10.00)

My Fantastic Transformation, February 6, 2014, 1:51 pm
Reviewer: anuhara19

I was also a little nervous about getting a surgical procedure done in a foreign country, especially one I had never been to. From the beginning it was quite surprising to me, I had written an email to Dr. Hernandez about what I wanted to get done and received a reply the same day. It seemed as though he was present along the whole process, every single email with my questions were answered very promptly. From the moment I arrived to the Dominican Republic and made my way to his clinic I was extremely pleased with his staff. They each were very pleasant and professional to be around, it was like my home away from home. Again, even in person there wasn't a single question about the surgery that wasn't answered throughly. And the results of the surgery were magnificent and was given a complete makeover. I'm super satisfied with the work of Dr . Hernandez and his staff. I recommend him to any and everyone, there you'll find responsible, professional, and secure people to work on your body, no matter the surgery.

See full review

(10.00)

My Savior, December 9, 2013, 2:23 pm
Reviewer: Martinez0326

Let me start by saying that I am a mother of 4. My belly was so stretched out and I looked like I was 5 months pregnant. In other words my stomach area was destroyed. I had love handles and my back look like a football player. Back in November of 2011 I began my search in the Dominican Republic so that I can have lipo and a tummy tuck. I went in jam/2013 just to see some doctors and well the ones I say were not certified plastic surgeons and I was so scared and disappointed. I went back home to New York sad but I was not going to give up. I searched and searched and I found Dr. Hernandez...OMG when I finally communicated with him I was so sure I was going to do my surgery with him. I scheduled my surgery for July/2013. As I came to the front of his facility I was greeted and everyone was so kind and sweet. As I met with him for the consultation, he went over step by step all of the expectations of the procedure. I was so happy and sure that this was it :-). After my blood work my surgery was scheduled. After my surgery I felt nothing, I looked down and the belly was gone... It brought tears to my eyes. My self esteem went from 0 to 7 after taking a good look at myself. He made a new women of me... I still can't believe it. All I have to say is that I feel sexy and beautiful. I was so depressed about the way I looked for about 10+ years and now I feel like I was reborn. DR. HERNANDEZ KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING AND HE DID A MAGNIFICANT JOB! I highly recommend him for all the right reasons. Thanks Dr. Hernandez

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->