LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio: My Profile
Views: 168057


OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio

Overall Rating:

  (9.69 out of 10)
(158 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(10.00)

Abdominoplastia antes COVID19, September 10, 2020, 1:54 pm
Reviewer: marialongeda1

Me realize una Abdominoplastia, liposuccion de la espalda y aumento gluteo con el Dr.Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio justo antes de la crisis del Covid19.
Mi experiencia y resulta es extremadamente bueno. La inflamacion fuerte me duro como 4 meses, ya ahora casi 5 meses despues puedo ver mi nuevo cuerpo y estoy super feliz. El Doctor super atento, responsable, sabe lo que hace.

See full review

(9.86)

Great Surgeon in Dominican Republic Dr. Pizzoglio, July 23, 2020, 1:28 pm
Reviewer: Thebabe1

Dr Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio and the staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable I’m very pleased with my results I had a liposuction and abdominoplasty ,the clínic is really clean and neat and the environment very relaxing and is conveniently located and has a pharmacy next to it in case you need to buy any extra clinical supplies i will recommend this doctor in Dominican Republic

See full review

(9.76)

Best Doctor ever, June 18, 2020, 6:40 am
Reviewer: Tudj

I had my Rhinoplasty with Dr Hernandez Pizzoglio in Dominican Republic . Travelled from Sacramento , California.
Stayed with a full all inclusive package for 12 days . I am very happy with my new nose .
See you soon Dr H for my next surgery

See full review

(10.00)

Dominican Republic.Dr.Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio. Nice job., June 17, 2017, 8:43 pm
Reviewer: Metoo4542

Had my brazilian butt lift performed by Dr.Hernandez Pizzoglio in Dominican Republic. It's a new me. Amazed results. Dr.H is very honest and good profesional

See full review

(9.00)

Dr.Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio. Got my desired results., May 13, 2017, 7:29 am
Reviewer: Marylynh

I traveled to Dominican Republic con January 2017.
I had my liposuction and BBL with Dr.Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio. Now I have curves, and a big buttie.Dr. Pizzoglio is very nice. Nice experience.

See full review

(10.00)

VERY SIMPLE. THE BEST SURGEON IN DOMINICAN REP., May 6, 2017, 4:45 pm
Reviewer: Jonku

Had Tummytuck , full back and waist liposuction and bbl. I could say I love my results ! Simple the best.RECOMMENDED 100 %
I love Dr. Hernandez Pizzoglio. Would recommed him to anyone.

See full review

(5.38)

I will NOT recommend Dr. Alejandro Hernandez, December 21, 2016, 5:32 pm
Reviewer: tjlizwelicha

First, I have repeatedly stated I had a good rapport with Dr. Hernandez. Believe the saying, “there are two sides to a person.”

Let me start by saying that four days before my surgery I had my CBC (hemoglobin) complete before traveling, which was 13.3. Sadly, we have no control over mother nature. With that being saying, my period started 3 days before my surgery. Due to the bleeding, my hemoglobin dropped slightly to 11.7 (12.0-15.5) during my pre-op the day before the surgery scheduled for December 17, 2016. A low hemoglobin is a contraindication for the surgery. I have no argument with this precaution.

The trip to DR was already a family trip, while I was having the surgery. Therefore, either way, I was in the DR until December 27, 2016. The family was staying at the resort in Boca Chica.

Dr. Hernandez gave me the option of IV Iron and Erythropoietin 4000IU to see if this would increase the hemoglobin level so I can have the surgery during the visit. If the CBC is within reasonable limits, then the surgery would be scheduled for December 21, 2016., If the level is not within an acceptable range, then I couldn't have the surgery.

Let me give you a breakdown. It cost $175 for the medication; about $30 each visit for the IV infusion; and $100 round trip taxi. So, I have already spent approximately $495 extra. That's okay as well because I allowed for any additional cost.

Now the hospital staff was helpful, even though one nurse missed my big vein. The nurses do not speak English, but the nonverbal is pleasant. Dr. Mates is extremely friendly and caring. I am saying this to let you know that Dr. Alejandro Hernandez and I had an excellent communication and plan of action.

So, what do I must lose, since I am already in the DR until December 27, 2016?

I had the IV infusion scheduled for Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, and Monday. Well, they messed up on the medication and didn’t give me the correct dosage of the medication, therefore, it wouldn’t be effective. This would be a major medicine error in the United States.
Since the clinic will be closed on Saturday, Laura, Dr. Hernandez assistance had given me instruction regarding the medication location and to be at the office at 1000.

Dr. Hernandez walks in about 1030 as if he had awakened on the wrong side of the bed. When he called me into his office, he was so cold and rude towards me. I felt like trash as if he was doing me a favor. He and his assistance had mentioned that I could have my infusion on this side of town I was staying, so I mentioned this to him. He shoves his shoulder as if he didn’t care and states I don’t know if the clinics are clean there or not, that’s up to you.

I am a stranger in your country, and you can't give me any better advice than the one he provided. He was rude. His behavior was unacceptable, and I would never recommend him to anyone. I may not have witnessed his behavior if I would have gone straight to surgery. Some things happen for a reason. After leaving his office, I went back and forth for about 15 minutes disturbed about his unprofessional behavior and mistreatment. I decided that his rude attitude is unacceptable and I will not tolerate it. I took my Benjamins somewhere else.

I am a nurse, and I asked if I could just do the IV myself and he stated that he would prefer that I come to the clinic. So, I am going with his advice. Everything that was done in the hospital, I could have done. I was bringing the medicine back to my room so I could have easily done the IV.

After carefully, I sent his assistant Laura (who is incredibly kind) and him an email before leaving the clinic to inform him that his behavior was unacceptable and he was very rude. I will be canceling my surgery with him that was never scheduled anyway. I will post all the emails correspondence between us once I return to the USA, I have nothing to hide.
He immediately sends me an email what I perceived as a justification for his mistreatment and his NASTY attitude. However, in the medical field patients don’t care about whether a doctor or nurse is a bad mood or good mood.

I will keep you all posted on the refund, even though I am not expecting anything back because of his attitude was so nasty. People seem to find every reason of why there not returning your money.

This is my opinion and experience; please make your decision. I am here to give you the real deal, just if you go to DR for surgery.

See full review

(10.00)

My new body so happy , June 30, 2016, 6:45 pm
Reviewer: Carola34

Hi my name is Carolina I have my tummy tuck in Dominican republic with dr Alejandro Hernandez in April 21 I so happy with my results he is so nice I have a great experience in Dominican Republic with dr Alejandro the best surgeon my body change 100% I love my new body I so happy thank you Doctor Hernandez .

See full review

(10.00)

A new me!, January 23, 2016, 8:52 am
Reviewer: Dmrsmor1

I truly recommend Dr. ALEJANDRO Hernandez to everyone. He is very professional. I went for a tummy tuck, lipo and fat transfer. I had my hemoglobin low so the doctor decide not to to the fat transfer do to the fact he didn't want me to loss so much blood. I respected Dr.Hernandez decition. Think about it, another doctor would have run with the money and put my life in danger. Love this doctor and I will be planning another procedure with him in the future. I am super happy with my flat stomach and my new ABS. Dr. HERNANDEZ YOUR MY ANGEL. GOD bless you and your team. Starting from the driver that picked me up from the airport to the nurse that toke care of me in the recovering house. Thank you so much. Oh and by the way the doctor keeps getting in touch with me for my recovery. In my book the best in la Republics Dominicans!!

See full review

(10.00)

Beyond Belief Results!, November 24, 2015, 9:37 pm
Reviewer: BeyondBelief

I’m a 55-year old woman from Bergen County, NJ. After losing 40 lbs, over a period of approx. 2 yrs thru healthy dieting and exercise, I was left with an obnoxious unsightly pouch on my stomach (previously misdiagnosed by two other doctors as a hernia). There were blobs of stubborn fat around other areas of my body, some of which was hanging down as low as my thighs, plus, all the “love handles”, and a huge hump of fat seating above my tailbone and hips. I traveled to Dom. Rep. and on Jul 16, 2015, had TT/Lipo performed by Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio. So wonderful & sublime was my experience that I could easily write a book about it. However, I’ll try 2 narrow it down as best I can. In a nutshell, Dr. Hernandez Pizzoglio is OVER-THE-TOP. He exceeds and meets all the necessary requirements of a qualified, board certified, legitimate, ethical, caring, professional, and talented plastic surgeon. Prior to, I did exhaustive research on his credentials (for approx. 4 mos.) and the findings were impressive, to say the least. It was fate for me. I run high on the power of intuition, and, when I encountered his name on the SODECIPRO website, my gut reaction was, “This is the doctor I want to operate on me”. When I interviewed with him the first time, I was sold! I think the 2nd “selling” point for me (after having verified his credentials, of course) to chose him as “my” plastic surgeon, was his no-non sense, realistic personality. While to the narrow-minded masses out there he comes across as being rude or arrogant, I totally loved and highly respected that about him. He doesn’t beat around the bush nor sugar coat anything. The other thing that impressed me about Dr. HP is that he takes his patients’ safety and general wellbeing very seriously. He does this by taking the time to explain all aspects of the procedures one is going in for, especially ALL the RISKS involved, making sure the patient understands. He explains things in a manner even a child can understand. He does not judge nor ridicules the patient’s body shape or lack thereof (as was my experience with another PS I consulted just to be a good sport and please some family members’ request 2 get a 2nd opinion). So here I am, four months later, had dreamlike recovery experience, wearing a very loose size 6 in pants—from a size 20 four months ago!!! Scars look amazingly smooth & thin; abs look like I acquired a six-pack, and I feel exuberant most of the time, almost as if in a state of natural “high”! as a result of improved self-esteem. Dr. HP is a true Miracle Worker. I mean, I went to him hoping for a flatter stomach (never expecting I was going to get such FLABBERGASTING, BEYOND BELIEF results). On top of that, as a bonus, he made my hopelessly flat buttocks take on a more pleasing shape—without having had a butt lift! which I immensely regretted when I saw the JAW-DROPPING results of some of the women I met whom he had done Brazilian Butt Lifts to. I LOVE MY NEW BOD, BUTT AND ALL.

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->