LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio: My Profile
Views: 131478


OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio

Overall Rating:

  (9.71 out of 10)
(150 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(10.00)

A new me!, January 23, 2016, 8:52 am
Reviewer: Dmrsmor1

I truly recommend Dr. ALEJANDRO Hernandez to everyone. He is very professional. I went for a tummy tuck, lipo and fat transfer. I had my hemoglobin low so the doctor decide not to to the fat transfer do to the fact he didn't want me to loss so much blood. I respected Dr.Hernandez decition. Think about it, another doctor would have run with the money and put my life in danger. Love this doctor and I will be planning another procedure with him in the future. I am super happy with my flat stomach and my new ABS. Dr. HERNANDEZ YOUR MY ANGEL. GOD bless you and your team. Starting from the driver that picked me up from the airport to the nurse that toke care of me in the recovering house. Thank you so much. Oh and by the way the doctor keeps getting in touch with me for my recovery. In my book the best in la Republics Dominicans!!

See full review

(10.00)

Beyond Belief Results!, November 24, 2015, 9:37 pm
Reviewer: BeyondBelief

I’m a 55-year old woman from Bergen County, NJ. After losing 40 lbs, over a period of approx. 2 yrs thru healthy dieting and exercise, I was left with an obnoxious unsightly pouch on my stomach (previously misdiagnosed by two other doctors as a hernia). There were blobs of stubborn fat around other areas of my body, some of which was hanging down as low as my thighs, plus, all the “love handles”, and a huge hump of fat seating above my tailbone and hips. I traveled to Dom. Rep. and on Jul 16, 2015, had TT/Lipo performed by Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio. So wonderful & sublime was my experience that I could easily write a book about it. However, I’ll try 2 narrow it down as best I can. In a nutshell, Dr. Hernandez Pizzoglio is OVER-THE-TOP. He exceeds and meets all the necessary requirements of a qualified, board certified, legitimate, ethical, caring, professional, and talented plastic surgeon. Prior to, I did exhaustive research on his credentials (for approx. 4 mos.) and the findings were impressive, to say the least. It was fate for me. I run high on the power of intuition, and, when I encountered his name on the SODECIPRO website, my gut reaction was, “This is the doctor I want to operate on me”. When I interviewed with him the first time, I was sold! I think the 2nd “selling” point for me (after having verified his credentials, of course) to chose him as “my” plastic surgeon, was his no-non sense, realistic personality. While to the narrow-minded masses out there he comes across as being rude or arrogant, I totally loved and highly respected that about him. He doesn’t beat around the bush nor sugar coat anything. The other thing that impressed me about Dr. HP is that he takes his patients’ safety and general wellbeing very seriously. He does this by taking the time to explain all aspects of the procedures one is going in for, especially ALL the RISKS involved, making sure the patient understands. He explains things in a manner even a child can understand. He does not judge nor ridicules the patient’s body shape or lack thereof (as was my experience with another PS I consulted just to be a good sport and please some family members’ request 2 get a 2nd opinion). So here I am, four months later, had dreamlike recovery experience, wearing a very loose size 6 in pants—from a size 20 four months ago!!! Scars look amazingly smooth & thin; abs look like I acquired a six-pack, and I feel exuberant most of the time, almost as if in a state of natural “high”! as a result of improved self-esteem. Dr. HP is a true Miracle Worker. I mean, I went to him hoping for a flatter stomach (never expecting I was going to get such FLABBERGASTING, BEYOND BELIEF results). On top of that, as a bonus, he made my hopelessly flat buttocks take on a more pleasing shape—without having had a butt lift! which I immensely regretted when I saw the JAW-DROPPING results of some of the women I met whom he had done Brazilian Butt Lifts to. I LOVE MY NEW BOD, BUTT AND ALL.

See full review

(9.29)

mother of 3 tt,lipo,bbl Alejandro Hernandez, December 1, 2014, 6:09 pm
Reviewer: madeline007

Hello my name is Madeline, I am 30 years old mother of 3,and my surgery was done april 2014, with Dr.Alejandro Hernandez. I will start by saying that this man is extremely professional and realistic about his job,reputation,and career. Dr.Hernandez has been in practice for over 20 years. I also did my research before I decided to choose him I did not find any deaths malpractice or infe tions. I really did think that this was to good to be true. Many will say he is rude however he is very anal about what he does and realistic. I was 198 pounds with a stomach that hung over with a mean flap, my butt was very unshapped and squared and yes I was feeling very insecure. I got a tummy tuck bbl, and lipo in my arms. I am extremely happy with my new belly especially my scar is as thin as a pencil. I will also say that his professional opinion is on point. I am now 172 pounds and going to the gym to maintain. What I liked most is everything looks natural, many of these women are going to Dominican republic and are 200 pounds and these doctors are giving them a 24" waist with a 44" back and that is not what Dr.Hernandez is going to do he will tell you str8 up that isnt the kind of job he does REALITY! I will be going back to him in january 2015 for my boobs and a bit more lipo and am extremely excited. I feel safe and know I will be alive and satisfied. Love him!!!!

See full review

(10.00)

I have my youthful body back b-4 children. , September 12, 2014, 1:48 pm
Reviewer: Rebeccacat

My name is Rebecca and I'm 45 years young. I have 2 adult kids and 4 grand babies. At the age of 20 I had my 2nd child and c-section. Being so young I recovered quickly and immediately got into my workout. After about a year that I was working out I realize that the bottom part of my tummy would never go down. I went to see a doctor and he confirmed what I already knew. He said I would need a tummy tuck. I was devastated because I was a single mother and didn't know how I would be able to afford it. Now after 23 years of me waiting. I finally was able to get it done. But was very concerned about the scarring. I started my research and finally I found Dr. Alejandro Hernandez. Looking at his website and seeing how well of a job he did I was totally impressed. As was my husband. We decided this would be The doctor that would to operate on me. I expected to have some kind of pain. Because of this major operation. As I came out of surgery I had no pain. I couldn't believe it, it was amazing! Still till today two months later I still don't have any pain have never had pain. The surgery went well, the scar looks beautiful! His staff is amazing. Laura his assistance, she is such a wonderful person. Because I had no family there I took the package which included the recovery center. And that too was set up by the doctor he set me up with Maria's recovery center. At the recovery center they treated me like gold. I recommend this doctor his staff the recovery center everyone was so professional so friendly so trust worthy that was one of my concerns about me going there. I don't know no one so it was a concern of mine as far as my belongings and so forth but everybody was so trustworthy so loving so caring everybody showed me a lot of love! I mean I have no complaints! Dr. Alejandro Hernandez is highly recommended by me. I have family members that are already making plans to go see him. If you need to get in touch with me I am at Rebeccacatala@hotmail.com

See full review

(10.00)

extremely satisfied, September 9, 2014, 5:53 pm
Reviewer: sisjen26

I want to start off by saying that Dr Alejandro Hernandez P. Is the best!!! Not only he did surgery on me but took very good care of me and my twin sister who also had her procedure done by him. Dr. Alejandro is extremely professional at all times. He also has a great sense of humor. In addition, He is extremely trustworthy. I knew that I was going to be in good hands when I saw him. Something inside of me told me he is the one. Furthermore, I had my Brazilian butt lift and liposculpture done. I am very happy with my results. I feel more confident and beautiful and is all due to my Dr. In addition, Dr. Alejandro check on me and my twin sister for the entire time while we were in the Dominican Republic and still to this date. He cares for his patients. Moreover, Dr. Alejandro will be honest with you from the beginning to the end. He won't sugar code anything. therefore, I give him so much respect. Furthermore, I wanted to go 2 him because I trusted that he will deliver me what I wanted and he did. Plus I knew he was board certified as well. The fact that he took very good care of me and my twin showed me that this doctor deserve more for what he does. If I had to do it all over I will do in a heart beat. However, I do plan to see Dr. Alejandro in the near future. I won't go to any other doctor if it's not Dr. Alejandro. this is the doctor you want to see. He is definitely the best in Dominican Republic!!

See full review

(10.00)

El mejor cirujano, August 15, 2014, 9:03 am
Reviewer: lesi79

Hola mi nombre es Isel y tengo 34 anos. en este ano tomè la decision de realizar una abdominoplastia combinada con lipoescultura para mejorar mi figura porque luego de dos embarazos mi abdomen quedo transformado en manera negativa y por mas dietas y ejercicios no lograba recuperar esa forma deseada. Empleé mucho tiempo en encontrar el cirujano adapto, que me diera la seguridad y la confianza que yo necesitaba. Luego de tantos encuentros con medicos europeos y tantas busquedas por internet encontré al Doctor Alejandro Pizzoglio. Mirè infinidades de veces sus videos y las fotos de resultados de su trabajo. su rostro me inspiraba aquella seguridad y decidi viajar a Santo domingo. El encuentro fuè como me lo esperaba...un doctor seguro de si mismo y de sus habilidades, recto en su trabajo y en la forma de hablar con sus pacientes, sincero y directo y esto es lo que yo llamo profesionalidad. Lo acompana un team maravilloso compuesto de personas honestas, agradables y que te hacen sentir mejor que en tu propia casa. La clinica muy acogedora, limpia y con asistentes de profesionalidad ecepcional. Jamas he visto un trato simil aqui en europa. La casa recovery donde estube fue la Tropical y nunca voy a olvidar los cuidados que tubieron conmigo. Estar sola en un pais que no conoces y en vista de una operacion no es facil, se tiene gran temor de afrontar todos los dias que nos separa de regresar a nuestro hogar....pero sinceramente lo digo para mi no fué asi, alli estube como en casa de mi familia, rodeada de alegria constante y minuciosos cuidados. La operacion fuè por lo mejor. ahora han pasado 3 meses y los resultados son ecepcionales, veo las fotos del pasado y observo las de ahora y casi no lo puedo creer. No busquen mas si necesitan de una operacion de cirugia , lo tienen a él...el doctor Pizzoglio.

See full review

(9.81)

levantamiento con implantes, August 8, 2014, 7:08 am
Reviewer: dtorres2010

Despues de tres hijos, los cenos me quedaron horrible. Estuve, mucho tiempo debatiendo si queria ariesgarme a una operacion de levantamiento, y le puedo decir fue la mejor decision que eh tomado. El Doctor Alejandro Pizzoglio Hernandez me hizo un levantamiento com implantes, y estoy encantado con los resultados. Jamas y nunca pense que el levantamiento pudiera ser tan eficaz. Estoy feliz y recomiendo al Dr. Hernandez a todas las mujeres que se quieran aser algun arreglito.

See full review

(10.00)

abdominoplastio y lipoescultura, June 24, 2014, 4:46 pm
Reviewer: magdeline2790

Buenas mi nombre es magdeline,tengo23 anos me decidi hacerme estos proceso porque tenia un poco d eatria y mi estomago flacido d mi primer embarazo solo tengo un baby y cualquier procedimiento me lo volveria aser con el. Siempre vi sus fotos del antes y el despues vi videos todo fue super facil con el doctor. y mi expeciencia con el doctor fue super buena.al principio tenia miedo porque nunca habia estado en un quirofano el me dio fuerza me explico todo el proceso. Al fin me hize abdominoplastia y lipoescultura ya estoy en mi tres meses que me opere estoy super feliz odoro mi doctor lo recomiendo a ojos cerrados.quede super bella gracias al doctor.cuando fui donde el pesaba 150 ya tengo 130 y aun lo k me falta. Mi doctor me dio mucha segurida antea y despues d mi operacion. Cual quier cosa que quieran saber me escriben amo mi doctor.

See full review

(10.00)

37 yr 3 kids tummytuck, bbl, lipo, May 30, 2014, 5:13 pm
Reviewer: migdalia123

Dr hernandez is a great doctor. I love my results my stomach has never been so flat.my body has been transformed and I love that I have more energy and enjoy trying on clothes. Indefinitely recommend this doctor hes one of the best..

See full review

(9.52)

Returning patient after 12 years !, May 15, 2014, 6:08 pm
Reviewer: Damarisrosario48@yahoo.com

I met DR. Alejandro Hernandez pizzoglio in 2002 . I live n New York City . I was highly recommended to him by a friend who had a breast augmentation and also very happy with her results . In 2002 I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation . My surgery was a success . In March I booked my appointment to have my breast implants replaced because after 12 years its time . I also scheduled liposuction and a Brazilian butt lift . Although I'm not extremely over weight , I'm 51 years old I was loosing my waist line . I arrived in Dominican Republic on March 28 , I had all my pre op exams done at his clinic . This process was stress free . After getting all my test results , DR pizzoglio and I sat down and went over the test results and what I could expect during and after my procedure . I felt very happy to have him do my surgery . I would trust no one else , he made me feel very at ease . My surgery went very well . At the clinic I had excellent service . I had a private room to myself . I had someone checkin throughout the night . The next morning Laura his assistant came to see how I was doing she's very sweet and professional . DR. Hernandez Pizzoglio came to check on me and I felt very safe and happy to see him once again . My post op appointment went well . I went home 2 weeks after my surgery . It's been six weeks and my breast are still soar I'm still healing . My waist line is back .Personally I can't stand the compression garment , but it really helps give you that hour glass shape. I highly recommend DR Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio . My boyfriend wants liposuction and my daughter wants to have the breast augmentation . They are both going with DR Alejandro Hernadez Pizzoglio . He is very professional and a perfectionist , taking pride of work . And lady's he is also very handsome!!

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->