LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio: My Profile
Views: 90522


OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Alejandro Hernandez Pizzoglio

Overall Rating:

  (9.70 out of 10)
(139 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(10.00)

My Fantastic Transformation, February 6, 2014, 1:51 pm
Reviewer: anuhara19

I was also a little nervous about getting a surgical procedure done in a foreign country, especially one I had never been to. From the beginning it was quite surprising to me, I had written an email to Dr. Hernandez about what I wanted to get done and received a reply the same day. It seemed as though he was present along the whole process, every single email with my questions were answered very promptly. From the moment I arrived to the Dominican Republic and made my way to his clinic I was extremely pleased with his staff. They each were very pleasant and professional to be around, it was like my home away from home. Again, even in person there wasn't a single question about the surgery that wasn't answered throughly. And the results of the surgery were magnificent and was given a complete makeover. I'm super satisfied with the work of Dr . Hernandez and his staff. I recommend him to any and everyone, there you'll find responsible, professional, and secure people to work on your body, no matter the surgery.

See full review

(10.00)

My Savior, December 9, 2013, 2:23 pm
Reviewer: Martinez0326

Let me start by saying that I am a mother of 4. My belly was so stretched out and I looked like I was 5 months pregnant. In other words my stomach area was destroyed. I had love handles and my back look like a football player. Back in November of 2011 I began my search in the Dominican Republic so that I can have lipo and a tummy tuck. I went in jam/2013 just to see some doctors and well the ones I say were not certified plastic surgeons and I was so scared and disappointed. I went back home to New York sad but I was not going to give up. I searched and searched and I found Dr. Hernandez...OMG when I finally communicated with him I was so sure I was going to do my surgery with him. I scheduled my surgery for July/2013. As I came to the front of his facility I was greeted and everyone was so kind and sweet. As I met with him for the consultation, he went over step by step all of the expectations of the procedure. I was so happy and sure that this was it :-). After my blood work my surgery was scheduled. After my surgery I felt nothing, I looked down and the belly was gone... It brought tears to my eyes. My self esteem went from 0 to 7 after taking a good look at myself. He made a new women of me... I still can't believe it. All I have to say is that I feel sexy and beautiful. I was so depressed about the way I looked for about 10+ years and now I feel like I was reborn. DR. HERNANDEZ KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING AND HE DID A MAGNIFICANT JOB! I highly recommend him for all the right reasons. Thanks Dr. Hernandez

See full review

(10.00)

What an amazing doctor, November 26, 2013, 5:10 pm
Reviewer: ms.sophia89

In the beginning of April My cousin and I decided to get Brazilian butt lift. We didn't want to pay too much but still wanted a good and safe doctor. So we spend a few days searching and we both discovered Dr. Alejandro Hernandez. So we scheduled our appointment (by the way his secretary Laura is so wonderful, she’s patient and kind) and flew to the Dominican Republic. At first she we were a bit nervous but he and his colleagues made our stay so comfortable. I love my results. He provided us with pain medication and a nice recovery house. My stay was at ease. The surgery went so well I barely had any visible scarring around the liposuction areas. My healing process was amazing after a week my cousin and I went back to work (we are both nurses). I am very much grateful to have found Dr. Alejandro Hernandez he is truly an amazing doctor.

See full review

(10.00)

yakaira_rondon@hotmail.com, November 22, 2013, 9:02 pm
Reviewer: yakaira_rondon@hotmail.com

Tengo 36 años con 3 bebes en el 2012 comencé mi búsqueda de un buen cirujano luego de investigar y visitar varios sin tener ningún resultado positivo ni de seguridad hice mi cita con el doctor hernández,juro k los nervios me estaban agobiando,inmediatamente entre al consultorio y comenzamos a dialogar me evaluó me pregunto k quería hacerme le dije abdominosplastia y lipo me dijo todo lo k implicaba esta cirugía,me sentía impaciente por k pensaba k estaba quitándole mucho tiempo al doctor y le pedí disculpa y el me contesto muy amable k no me preocupara k yo había pagado mi consulta y k ese tiempo era mio k preguntara todo lo k quería saber para k no me quedara con ninguna duda y Así lo hice me tome mi tiempo y el por supuesto me dedico toda su paciencia para explicarme todo los cuidados k debía tomar cuando me operara me explico punto por punto me mostro fotos de antes y después me dijo todo,wao fue lo primero k me vino ala mente al terminar mi cita me quede encantada súper positiva confiada y segura de k había encontrado mi cirujano nadie como el exelente profesional y ser humano cuando me hicieron los análisis salio anemia y el doctor me dio un tratamiento de hierro y alos 20 días estaba lista cuando me dijo quieres operarte mañana no lo pende le dije por supuesto k si y es k la confianza y la dedicación y el trato k te brinda el doctor hernández es increíble Su equipo de trabajo autentico honesto una clinica impecable unas habitaciones de primera calidad gracias al doctor alejandro hernández pizzoglio hoy soy una mujer bella que ama la vida k me siento libre los resultados a mi 6 meses de mi abdominosplastia son excelente no tengo palabras para describir mi felicidad tengo mi auto estima en el cielo quede satisfecha y con deseos de ir por mas si Dios quiere el año próximo su equipo de trabajo a laura su secretaria maravillosa capaz a la señora victoria por esos excelentes masajes enfermeras hasta los porteros excelente mil gracias y felicitaciones el señor le de larga vida al doctor alejandro hernández pizoglio por tan gran profesional y ser humanos.una gran familia,cualquier informacion pueden comunicarse con migo yakaira_rondon@hotmail.com

See full review

(10.00)

hwilmi@yahoo.com, November 4, 2013, 5:33 pm
Reviewer: Wilmi08

Mi Nombre Es Wilmi Hernandez tengo 32 anos. En mayo desidi ir a DR aserme una con el Dr Hernandez. Fui a mi evaluation la cual el me recomendo k me hiciera el Tommy Took xk no Cualificaba par Lipo. Al resivir Los resultados d Los analysis sali con la emoglovina bajita en Visto a Esto No se Pudo aser mi Prosedimiento hasta despues d 18 Dias despues d Un tratamiento d hierro intra venas. Despues del tratamiento se m repitieron Los anilisis lo Cual el considero k ya estaba lista par la Sirujia. El Dr Hernandez Es Un Profecional muy capasitado en Lok Ase Su Clinica Totalmente Limpia Un staff d trabajo muy Bueno Su secretaria Laura Un Amor siempre muy Amable disponible par todas las preguntass k le hacia. Mi sirujia fue 22 d mayo Tpfo gracias a Dios salio muy bien solo me pude dar 3 masajes Los demas m Los dieron aki in NY. Par mi el Dr Es Un Gran Profecional muy realista n Su Trabajo. Todo con mi sirujia hasta hora esta muy bien Gracias a Dios!!!

See full review

(10.00)

Ms. Fabulosity is how Dr. Hernandez left me feeling !!!! , October 6, 2013, 6:31 pm
Reviewer: Latin1

Where do I begin !!! At first I was a bit skeptical and nervous about getting anything done. I began doing my research In December of 2012 and came across Dr.Hernandez profile and after reading such great reviews I decided to write to him. He was so prompt and professional with his responses that I decided that I would go through with my procedure. I was scheduled on April 23, 2013 for breast Augmentation and liposuction and I must admit my results are magnificent!!!!! He listened to exactly what I wanted. I flew in all the way from Connecticut and let me tell you if ever I had to go back for anything else I would willingly fly back to see him. He takes pride in what he does and makes sure his patients are well taken care off. I highly recommend Dr. Hernandez to anyone looking for great results after plastic surgery. I guarantee you will be as satisfied as I am with mine !!!!!

See full review

(10.00)

THE BEST EXPERIENCE, September 9, 2013, 3:12 pm
Reviewer: aracely34

HI MY NAME IS ARACELY FLORES AND I LIVE IN NEW YORK CITY... I WOULD LIKE TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE WITH DR. ALEJANDRO HERNANDEZ I HAVE HAD 2 SURGERIES WITH DR HERNANDEZ AND I CAN SAY ITS BEEN THE BEST EXPERIENCE IVE HAD. THE FIRST TIME I HAD SURGERY WAS ON FEB OF 2011 I HAD DONE A TUMMY TUCK MY WEIGHT AT THAT TIME WAS 265 DR HERNANDEZ WAS VERY PROFFESIONAL GIVING ME THE BEST ADVISE AS PER MY HEALTH BECAUSE IM A DIABETIC. HE WAS MORE INTERESTED THAT I WOULD COME OUT OK FROM SURGERY. THAT TOTALLY CONVINCED ME TO CHOOSE HIM FOR WHAT I WANTED TO GET DONE BECAUSE HE WAS MORE WORRIED ABOUT MY HEALTH AND NOT ABOUT WHAT HE CAN CHARGE ME FOR ALL I WANTED. I WANTED TO GET ALOT MORE DONE BUT HIS ADVISE WAS JUST TO DO A TUMMY AT THAT TIME AND GET IN A HEALTHY EATING HABBIT. I DID EXACTLY WHAT HE TOLD ME TO DO AFTER MY SURGERY I LOST ALOT OF WEIGHT FEELING MUCH BETTER ABOUT MY SELF I WENT DOWN TO 218 MY SCAR HEALED VERY GOOD HE WAS VERY WORRIED ABOUT MY HEALING BUT THANK GOD I HEALED PERFECTLY. MY SECOND SURGERY WAS THIS YEAR APRIL OF 2013 I HAD DONE A LIPO ESCULTURE AND AT THE TIME I WAS WEIGHTING 212. ITS BEEN 5 MONTHS AND MY CURRENT WEIGHT IS 174 IVE LEARN TO EAT HEALTHY AND ASSIST TO THE GYM THE JOB THAT DR HERNANDEZ HAS BEEN EXCELENT I HAVE NO REGRETS OF ASSISTING HIS OFFICE AND I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS. I HAVE FRIENDS THAT KNOW HOW OVER WEIGHTED I WAS AND I LOOK WONDERFUL I LOVE MY BODY NOW. I FEEL HEALTHY AND BEAUTIFUL THANKS TO HIS WONDERFUL AND PROFESSIONAL WORK. I WOULD LIKE TO RECCOMEND TO ALL THE LADIES THAT ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD PLASTIC SURGEON I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND DR. HERNANDEZ HIM AND HIS STAFF ARE VERY PROFFESIONAL. HIS PRICES ARE REASONABLE ONCE AGAIN LADIES YOU ARE NOT GOING TO REGRET TRUSTING HIS FOR THE JOB YOU WOULD LIKE TO GET DONE. IF YA HAVE ANY QUESTIONS FEEL FREE TO EMAIL ME aracelyfr2011@hotmail.com

See full review

(9.76)

Feeling So Blessed!, September 5, 2013, 12:11 am
Reviewer: Eyanique76

My name is Maria Picon and I had my surgery on April 9, 2013. I am returning from a long vacation and was unable to post. I will share my overall experience with Dr. Hernandez Pizzoglio and his Staff. I am currently 5'3 feet and weighed in at 197lbs. Over the period of 5 years I had put on a tremendous amount of weight since my birth in 2007, which was by C-Section. Since then I was very frustrated with the way my body looked.

I started to do some research and came across his name in the SODOCIPRE (Sociedad Dominicana De Cirugia Plastica Reconstructiva Y Estetica, Inc) after researching some health forums in Univision.com. I looked into his “Credentials” on his online website. I understand that being part of SODOCIPRE, means that you are continuous striving to keep current on your education and the latest techniques, the proper decisions to make regarding your patience surgery, the latest technology, and the latest and safest equipment for plastic surgery. A doctor with his expertise, experience, and professionalism is what I needed. I saw all his video interviews and on how he spoke about the passion he had for his profession, and what to look for when you are looking for a surgeon and what questions to ask in order not to go with the incorrect help.

I made the call and spoke to my “Angel” (Laura), OMG! She was so professional guided me through every single step to prepare me for my procedure before I visited the Dominican Republic.

On my first visit I was so scared and when I met Laura in person she was all what I had expected from our prior phone conversation. I had so many concerns with this procedure and felt a little uneasy. However, something in my heart told me this was my “Doctor”!

Once in with my Dr. Hernandez he was so honest and to the point with the procedure I had elected and he explained the entire process what the (pros) and (cons) were with such professionalism. He made sure all my needs and questions were answered. His bed side manner was the best! His patient etiquettes are fascinating. I was prepped for surgery; he made sure all my lab works were adequate in order for me to have surgery. On the day of my surgery his staff was so nice and humble they made the impossible to make sure I felt at ease and attended to all my needs. I felt right at home like I was with family. Dr. Hernandez came in drew my incision map on my body, and then once IV was in place I was given a small pill to calm my nerves down a little. I remind you ladies in order to have a procedure like this or any procedure, be positive and trust your Doctor; I totally trusted mine! When I woke up from my procedure Dr. Hernandez was there he was checking my vital signs and making sure all was well. Dr. Hernandez really cares and about his patience and attends to all of them himself. There is NO sub Doctor filling in for him! His staff was so friendly and so attentive including my nurses they were so caring and professional! I can’t express enough how a nerve wrecking experience for me and how they turned it around and made me feel like it was a piece of cake, a walk in the park!

My recovery process was amazing! I had an Abdominoplasty, full back Liposuction, Liposuction on my buttocks and some on my inner and outer thighs. Laura called frequently to check on me and to make sure all was well. On my sixth (6) days I was walking like I wanted to take the world along with me. My follow-up visits were awesome he would clean and wipe my incision and joke a little and at all times maintaining his etiquettes. My massage therapy were right in the clinic and my Therapist Mrs. Victoria was a wonderful person to work with! When I looked in the mirror for the first time I was so ecstatic! I couldn’t believe I had the same curves I had when I was 23 years of age, but, BETTER! My Stomach was flat, and my back had NO rolls! I was shocked! I was so happy with myself my esteem had totally changed and for once I can honestly say I love the way I looked I can wear my skinny jeans and no rolls hanging! NO, more long shirts, NO more layering to cover my Butt, to hide the fat in the front or on my back! I felt Dr. Hernandez did a master piece on my body, my silhouette is so noticeable and to mention my Husband is so in love with the NEW me!

I totally recommend Dr. Hernandez; I am looking forward to see him in the near future for a Nose job and some other touches! Thank GOD for post like the ones I read that helped me make the best and most important decision in my life and knowing I picked the BEST to operate on me!
Dr. Hernandez I don’t know if you are aware how much you changed my life and just want to say Thank you once more to you and your staff!
God Bless!

Maria Picon-Gomez

See full review

(10.00)

I love my results!!, August 27, 2013, 8:51 am
Reviewer: Wendyurb7

Dr. Hernandez is very professional and precise in the consultation. He has good bedsides manners, including his staff. from his secretary Laura, his OR team, and the driver Leo. Dr. Hernandez listens to what the patients 's needs are, and consults with the patient what would be the best approach in terms of the procedure. Your preop testing are also done upon arrival to the clinic. Which consists of blood work, and EKG etc. Dr. Hernandez makes you feel comfortable and he explains every pros and cons of surgery in explicit details. All patients questions are answered. Follow up visits are schedule a week after surgery. Here dressings will be change and incisions disinfected and cleaned. And for the first time you'll get to see yourself naked and HAPPY!!! Of what you see in the mirror. Unfortunately new dressings will be placed. Until your next post op follow up appointment if needed. I will always come back and refer anyone to Dr. Hernandez.

See full review

(10.00)

Recomiendo a ojos cerrados., July 30, 2013, 8:29 am
Reviewer: evelynmelo

Hola me llamo Evelyn estoy en mis 30 primaveras , tengo 3 hijos, hace 5 anos atras pense en operarme , pero tenia mucho miedo en cuanto al proceso que me hiba a someter , por un lado fue bueno que no lo hize ,porque vino mi tercer hijo, en junio pasado comenze a buscar los mejores cirujanos de Republica Dominicana y encontré al dr. Alejandro Hernandez , me enamore de su trabajo a primera vista , veía muchas entrevistas de el , la manera en como explicaba cada tema, me quede impactada y mas al ver videos { en youtube} de sus trabajos..... dije este es mi doctor.... cuando llegue a su oficina el lunes 24 de junio y por fin lo conocí es un ser humano único, directo y claro , me queria hacer levantamiento de senos , lipoescultura y abdomioiplastia, lo cual por mis resultados de analisis solamente me puede hacer las 2 ultimas mencionadas, lo que mas me gusto de el fue su franqueza, me dijo que si mis análisis estában bien ,me podia hacer todo el procedimiento , por que el no hiba a poner mi vida en peligro ni su seguridad... me opere el jueves 27 de junio ya cumplí el mes y dias y los resultados son extraordinarios mi cicatris de la barriga casi ni se nota, me imagino que al pasar el tiempo quedara como si ahy no paso nada, estoy muy enocionada con los resultados, pero siempre tengo presente las recomendaciones de mi doctor, me hize 10 masajes linfaticos aparte de que te ayudan a bajar mas rapido la inflamacion te relajan y la senora Victoria tiene unas manos que Dios se las bendiga...me recibieron muy bien hasta el ultimo dia que estuve alla , Laura Mendez la asistente del doctor es muy atenta , todo su personal, la clinica muy limpia y un ambiente muy agradable , me senti en familia....gracias a todos por sus atenciones, y nos vemos el proximo verano doctor para mi levantaiento de senos.... vivo en Chicago ,cualquier pregunta me pueden escribir a eveanca@hotmail.com

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->