LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. George Yang: My Profile
Views: 15146

 

OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. George Yang

Overall Rating:

  (9.96 out of 10)
(12 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(10.00)

Dr. Yang the oracle of youth :), March 5, 2013, 4:03 am
Reviewer: sorayakardjonoh@gmail.com

As we age we loose fatty tissue especially around and above the Eyelid which make the brow bone more visible. most people dont even know you can fill it up with Restylane and think they need surgery but....stop... Dr Yang has specialized himself in creating the fullness of your eyelids again and i can tell you i have been treated for it since 4 years with great results. I am happy dr Yang exactly knows what to do he is an artist ! not a miracle because he has taking art classes so he knows everything about the fat loss and where he should inject it. So when he injected me with restylane, which is totally harmless. i regained my youth full eyes and eye lids again and making my strong eye brow not prominent anymore. I have done a full syringe about 1cc in the begining and i come back every other 18 months to touch up wih half a syringe. So even i would move to a different state or country i would fly out to see dr yang for treatments and touch up. of course easy to say for me as i am an airline pilot:) No body else can touch my face except Dr. Yang !

See full review

(10.00)

Best Plastic Surgeon in the Country!!, July 21, 2012, 1:42 am
Reviewer: Jenn1234

I live in Los Angeles which is probably the plastic surgery capital of the world. After going to a "celebrity" plastic surgeon who completely botched the procedure I had done not once but twice, I then went to six other "top" plastic surgeons in LA who didn't seem to know how to fix my particular problem. I finally found Dr. Yang who is just AMAZING! He not only knew exactly what to do he spent tons of time explaining everything to me in great detail before the surgery, and was incredibly kind, patient, and caring, through out the whole process. Because I was from out of town he made a "house call" to my hotel suite to check on me the day after my surgery so I didn't have to travel through NYC with bandages all over my head. He did a fantastic job and really could not have made it a better experience. Stop looking elsewhere, this is the best doctor you will ever find!

See full review

(10.00)

honest, trust worthy!, April 8, 2011, 5:52 pm
Reviewer: 8thfloor

At last I have found a trustworthy asian surgeon. Dr Yang is one of the most patience surgeon along with good work ethics. He will explain all the positive/negative aspects of any procedure. He will take his time to explain everything to you. He never rushes anyone and he really make sure you fully comprehend any procedures that you are looking for. I have sent couple of people to him and although he couldn't help them, he was being honest and suggested them to leave the case alone. He is one of the surgeon that is worth your while to go for consultation before any procedure. I have consulted a lot of asian surgeons in North America, and a lot of them do not have good work ethics. Highly recommend his service.

See full review

(10.00)

Master, April 6, 2011, 9:06 am
Reviewer: twoladies1

I can say, without reservation Dt. Yang is amazing!!

See full review

(10.00)

Wouldn't Trust Anyone Else, June 19, 2009, 7:31 pm
Reviewer: tctchick

I went to see Dr. Yang after a disasterous experience with another Dr. in CT. Driving to NY to see Dr. Yang is DEFINITELY worth it. Dr. Yang has provided corrective treatments that have made me feel so much better. He fully informs you on what the pros and cons risks and rewards could be for each procedure so the patient is empowered to make their own decision. He truly cares about each patient. The best thing you can do for yourself is to see Dr. Yang before finalizing your decision on who your surgeon will be.

See full review

(10.00)

All the things you need in a Plastic Surgeon, May 15, 2009, 12:56 pm
Reviewer: atto

I've consulted A LOT of surgeons all over the North East section of the country and NONE are as honest, friendly, and down to earth as Dr. Yang.

Majority of the "well-known", reputable plastic surgeons I've seen are also reputable egomaniacs, or treat their patients like cattle. Dr. Yang is absolutely the opposite.

During my consultation, he patiently, and honestly answered all of my questions, and concerns. He was not afraid to refer to other plastic surgeons, citing them if they had more experience in a certain technique...which I thought was refreshing.

He provides alternatives, weighing out all of the pros, and cons. I've experienced doctors who usually push for surgery because it costs more. Dr. Yang seems more concerned with relaying the best options for people, even if it means going to another doctor.

During my procedure, Dr. Yang was cautious, and made great efforts to reduce any discomfort I might feel.

He's just an overall really WONDERFUL doctor. He seemed genuinely excited with my results...I feel like he's a doctor that is doing what he does to help people, and not in it for the fame, wealth.

See full review

(10.00)

Dr Yang/ NYC Drs, December 13, 2007, 4:24 am
Reviewer: yassie

Dr Yang is an extremely competent young Dr who strives to be honest and up to date with his proceures and knowledge. this is rare in New York City. He's not about high prices but is more concerned with your outcome and fairness.

See full review

(10.00)

The doctor who cares..., November 13, 2007, 6:39 pm
Reviewer: Nataliya07

Iíve known Dr. Yang for about 6 months. I found him through this forum while looking for the rhinoplasty specialist. Dr. Yang spent two hours!!! with me making sure I understand the procedure and at the end of the appointment he advised me to consult with other specialists before making the final decision. Have any other doctor ever done it before? Anyway, I came back to Dr. Yang for the injections and he also spent time explaining me the benefits and differences between the treatments, as well as providing information about alternatives. He did a great job with the injection and I am very satisfied with the results! Dr. Yang is very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant person, and I am highly recommending him to anyone who needs a help of plastic surgeon.

See full review

(10.00)

Very Impressed!, August 23, 2007, 5:46 pm
Reviewer: meaghan10

I recently had a consultation with Dr. George Yang regarding a neck lift and eye lift that I have wanted to do for some time. I went to see him with much trepidation, but he put me at ease immediately. Dr. Yang spent over two hours speaking with me! His intelligence and passion for his work were apparent throughout the consultation. He not only explained the surgeries in detail which calmed my fear about getting cut open, but he also showed me a multitude of before and after photos of women he had actually performed these surgeries on. I was very impressed! Dr. Yang also showed me some of his models and drawings. As a fellow artist, I admired his eye for detail and know how it takes not only enormous talent, but enormous patience, to produce such intricate work. He also explained his theory of doing an eye lift so that the eyes actually appear younger and not hollowed out as you see on many people who have had their eyes done. There is nothing worse thatn seeing someone who spent a lot of money on an eyelift only to look strange afterwards. His after photos proved that his theory is correct. You really have to have him explain it to you. I decided that this was the Doctor I wanted to work on me. The only remaining problem were the fees. I am not a wealthy woman and work very hard for every dollar I earn. Dr. Yang couldn't be more empathetic regarding my financial situation and really worked with me concerning the fees. I was already sold when a patient of Dr. Yang's walked in the room. She told me that she could cry because she was so happy with the results of her surgery. She actually had tears in her eyes! I must say she looked fantastic! She told me that noone could believe that she and her identical twin were the same age. That clinched it. Unbelievably, I went from being very nervous to actually looking forward to having the surgery done. Dr. Yang made that happen! I'll let you know how the surgery goes and post before and after pictures. I strongly recommend having a consultation with Dr. Yang. You won't be sorry!!

See full review

(9.80)

MY THANKS TO DR.YANG, July 14, 2007, 3:54 pm
Reviewer: barbara741

I HAVE TO GIVE DR. YANG MY THANKS FOR GIVING ME A REASON TO GET UP IN THE MORNING. ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS IF THERE IS ANYONE IN TRI STATE AREA AND YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SURGEON. JUST GIVE HIM A CALL AND GO FOR A CONSULT AND YOU'LL SEE WHAT A MEAN WHEN I SAY HE IS A GREAT SURGEON AND A WONDERFUL MAN. HE WILL GIVE YOU PLENTY OF TIME AND ANSWER ANY QUESTION THAT YOU HAVE.HE DID A GREAT JOB ON ME AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH IT. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS FOR ME JUST ASK. I WILL BE HAPPY TO ANSWER YOU. MY PHOTOS ARE UP BARBARA741

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->