LEARN, SHOP & CHAT ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY, BEAUTY AND ANTI-AGING
  Specialist Directory Home    Rate My Doctor    Doctor Center
Doctor Search:

Plastic Surgeon & Dermatologist Directory - With Patient Reviews & Ratings



Basic Information Procedures Pictures Certifications & EducationMy Staff & FacilityGetting To Know Me Reviews

Dr. Ashkan Ghavami: My Profile
Views: 61675

 

OVERALL RATING FOR Dr. Ashkan Ghavami

Overall Rating:

  (6.81 out of 10)
(14 reviews)

Rate This Individual/Business and share your opinions with other customers.

(1.19)

The worse mistake of my life is choosing him as my doctor, January 15, 2016, 1:13 am
Reviewer: palwashawali

I had my nose done by him and he did a horrible job . I also did the s curve but turned out he made me look like a B NOT an S . I can not get undressed because now i have two bodies. my nose still hurts because of the scare tissues he lift inside due to bad stitching technique. He is extremely money hungry doctor and would not do the procedure correctly the first time so he will make you come back and pay him more and more. He missed up my body for life and will not recommend him even to my enemies because even they deserve a better doctor than Ashkon Gavami .

See full review

(1.00)

Horrible Experience , September 18, 2015, 8:11 pm
Reviewer: omg111

just one word HORRIBLE
he did my nose in august 2014 and i been hiding since then from my friends and family
he is a money hungry man, no medical skills not even one star for him

See full review

(1.00)

Unethical medical office, April 15, 2015, 9:21 pm
Reviewer: nguye314

First of all, the price for my surgery was $21000, which was triple compared to other office. Second, the wait time for consultation was 4 hrs ! Last, the doctor did not have the skills needed for the procedure. My body is worse than it was operated. I wish I had done a little more research on this doctor. Money is gone, body looks awful. What can be worse ?

See full review

(1.10)

Dr Ghavami ruined my nose, July 4, 2014, 7:38 pm
Reviewer: Vs26

I went to Dr. Ghavami for a small problem with my nose that was bothering me. He talked me in to doing more than I asked for. I trusted him to be an expert. He removed too much of the bridge of my nose and made my nose crooked. I had to get a huge loan and I am still paying for it. I waited for the swelling to go down hoping it would get better. However with time, my nose was getting more crooked. To make matters worse, whenever I went for my follow up he was flirting with me, and made me feel uncomfortable. I saw Dr. Simoni, a rhinoplasty specialist in Beverly Hills. Dr. Simoni made some temporary improvements with some injections until I can afford a revision surgery. I now realize I should have gone to a nose specialist in the first place. I feel that Dr. Ghavami does not have enough experience in rhinoplasty that he claims to have. I recommend everyone to do their research before choosing your rhinoplasty surgeon.

See full review

(9.95)

breast augmentation experience, February 12, 2012, 7:33 pm
Reviewer: snow1982

I recently underwent a breast augmentation procedure.it was almost painless,i could lift my arms the same day ,washed my hair the next.I am so glad i found Dr.Ghavami ,he is very professional,knows what he is doing ,he made me feel very comfortable i knew i was in good hands .i was looking for the right surgeon over a year and felt good only when i found Dr.Ghavami..my friends were telling me that after breast augmentation i would have drains,bruises,would not be able to even open a door but with flash recovery beast augmentation i was able to do all that and had no drains or bruises .i would highly recommend Dr.Ghavami to all who wants to have plastic surgery done.it is your body ,it's precious and should be treated that way.don't be going after low price specials ,it will cost you your health or a second sugery might be needed to correct results.

See full review

(9.48)

Ethnic Rhinoplasty Expert, October 20, 2011, 1:31 am
Reviewer: ggrb

Dr. Ghavami can provide you with printed copies of the published scholarly articles and chapters he has written on the unbelievably tiny surgical details (techniques, relative angles, proportions) that he regularly teaches other cosmetic and plastic surgeons about: how to do perfect ethnic nose reconstruction to preserve your ethnic look to your nose while fixing problems with your nose!

Dr. Ghavami's staff was extremely personable, helpful, went out of their way to make my surgery happen exactly the week it needed to happen between, despite a very quick timeframe. Sometimes he gets tied up in surgery so you can always check in with staff before your appointment to avoid a long wait time. I believe this is because he really cares about each surgery patient and ideal results of each procedure despite the very full practice.

Dr. Ghavami took all the care and attention to provide the exact nose I wanted, super natural so none of my friends know and yet I look 80% better from front and side view. He has a personal investment in a perfect result. He is ambitious with what he will do in one surgery to your nose, so if you are very brave and have a lot of support for your recovery time, you will be very happy in the end.

Dr. Ghavami also believes in total health so he highly recommended a regimen of a wide array of natural supplements to prepare the body for recovery from major surgery. This seems very unusual (he does not sell the supplements so it is no financial benefit to him). He provided extensive printed information for explaining the procedure, preparation, and recovery instructions. He made himself personally available to answer questions afterward.

The whole practice is so personable and encouraging, they act like friends you will always remember and be grateful for.

See full review

(1.91)

Poor Bedside Manners, September 14, 2011, 10:13 am
Reviewer: mybeauty4life

I did not personally have my procedure done here. But my best friend did and she referred me... but my experience was totally horribleā€¦I cried for days!!

Dr. Ghavami staff are extremely rude especially NAS the patient coordinator. She was not warm or sensitive as I hoped her to be. She was cold, condescending, and hot tempered...it seemed like she didn't have the Doctor's best interest at heart; she kept expressing to me that I should go with another Doctor --- stating my surgery would come out better. This to me sounded rather bazaar!!!!?

The Doctor seemed like a good Doctor, but his staff is really unpredictable and can be very judgmental about potential patients. Nas, never returned any of my phone calls and when I asked for a referral to another doctor but she refused to provide me with a referral. This was so sad I was extremely hurt. My friend was afraid to write her review because after I complained about the service the Doctor refuses to perform my surgery. So she was afraid the office was be nasty towards her like they were with me.

See full review

(10.00)

I love my new curves thanks to fat transfer, December 16, 2010, 5:35 pm
Reviewer: ashstuart

If you are looking to get butt augmentation/fat transfer I definitely recommend Dr. Ghavami. I went to several doctors for consultations, but none of them had the expertise like Dr. Ghavami. He also had the best before & after pictures online. His staff was very accommodating since I was flying in from out of state. Dr. Ghavami even came to my hotel for my follow ups so I wouldn't have to go back into the office. He made me feel very safe and comfortable during the whole process. He is extremely friendly and down to earth which I found surprising for a doctor in Beverly Hills. The cost was also very competitive and reasonable. I am still very happy with the results 7 months post op!

See full review

(10.00)

BEST TUMMY TUCK, LIPO & FAT TRANSFER TO BUTTOCK EVER!, August 11, 2010, 3:14 pm
Reviewer: marisol818

I HAVE TO START BY SAYING THAT DR GHAVAMI IS THE BEST PLASTIC SURGEON EVER! I JUST HAD SURGERY 2 MONTHS AGO AND MY RESULTS ARE ALREADY FABULOUS! I HAD SEEN MANY PLASTIC SURGEONS FOR CONSULTATIONS BUT NEVER FELT COMFORTABLE WITH ANY OF THEM UNTIL I MET DR GHAVAMI. HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND I FELT BEAUTIFUL EVEN BEFORE MY PROCEDURE. USUALLY WHEN YOU GO SEE A PLASTIC SURGEON ITS TO "FIX" A "PROBLEM" AREA(S) AND YOU ALREADY FEEL ASHAMED AND EMBARRASSED OF BEING THERE BUT NOT WITH DR GHAVAMI. HE GAVE ME THE CONFIDENCE THAT I NEEDED TO HEAR AND ASSURED ME THAT MY RESULT WOULD BE GREAT! NOT ONLY WAS MY CONSULTATION A SUCCESS HIS BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES! HIS RESULTS ARE AMAZING AND DEFINETELY 100% BODY CHANGING! I WENT AHEAD AND BOOKED SURGERY WITH HIM AND AFTER REGULAR BLLOD WORK I WAS SET TO GO. OF COURSE ON MY SURGERY DAY I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS BUT DR GHAVAMI WAS GREAT AND PUT ME AT EASE. SURGERY WENT AS PLANNED AND THE RECOVERY WAS NOT AS BAD AS I THOUGHT. I HAD MULTIPLE PROCEDURES DONE ALL AT ONCE AND LOVED THAT I DIDNT HAVE TO COME BACK A 2ND TIME FOR ANY OF THE PROCEDURES. TO BE EXACT I HAD A TUMMY TUCK, LIPOSUCTION OF 6 AREAS, AND FAT TRANSFER TO THE BUTTOCK. I WENT WITH DR GHAVAMI BECAUSE OF HIS NATURAL APPROACH WITH FAT TRANSFER. HE USED MY OWN FAT VS. IMPLANTS WHICH I HAVE READ SO MANY HORRIBLE THINGS ABOUT... MY RESULTS ARE AMAZING!!! I HAVENT SEEN MY BODY IN THIS GREAT OF SHAPE EVER!!! NOT ONLY IS MY TUMMY GONE BUT THE CURVES THAT I HAVE NOW ARE UNBELIEVABLE!!! I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS THAT I WISHED I WOULD HAVE FOUND DR GHAVAMI YEARS AGO! ANYONE INTRESTED IN HAVING SURGERY WITH HIM SHOULD HAVE NO WORRIES AND NOT WAIT ANOTHER DAY! HE IS DEFINETELY THE BEST AND IN THE FUTURE I PLAN TO HAVE ADDITIONAL PROCEDURES WITH HIM AGAIN!!!! NOT ONLY IS DR GHAVAMI A GREAT PLASTIC SURGEON HE IS ALSO VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EASY ON THE EYES!!!! :)

See full review

(9.81)

WOW!, August 4, 2010, 8:57 am
Reviewer: Jennifer4205

DR. Ghavami and his staff are amazing people. Thay always made me feel safe and comfortable. They answered all my questions now matter how silly they were. Best of all was my tummy tuck results. I have a body I have never had before. Thanks again DR.G

See full review

<- Previous page Next page ->